© The Canadian Board for Respiratory Care Inc. / Le Conseil Canadien Des Soins Respiratoires Inc.

The Canadian Board  for Respiratory Care Inc. www.cbrc.ca

CBRC Privacy Statement

At the CBRC we are committed to the protection of the privacy of all information that is collected by the CBRC whether through the office or this web site. The CBRC is fully prepared to comply with Canadian legislation of standards for the collection, use and disclosure of information pertaining to any member, staff or individual served by the Canadian Board for Respiratory Care.


General

The CBRC limits the collection of personal information to the type and amount of information necessary for the given purpose. You will know of, and consent to, the collection, use and/or disclosure of your personal information. This information will not be used or disclosed for purposes other than that which it was collected, except with your consent. Safeguards appropriate to the sensitivity of the information shall be implemented to protect personal information. We will provide access to your complete personal information file upon receiving your written request.

The Executive Director of the CBRC is the privacy officer and is responsible for training staff and volunteers regarding appropriate procedures for the collection, use and disclosure of personal information. He/she is responsible and will receive and respond to complaints and/or inquiries regarding the collection, use and disclosure of personal information.


Browsing Our Web sites

This web site uses a standard web server log file to help us count visitors and evaluate our site's technical capacity. Our service provider uses this information to tell us how many people visit www.cbrc.ca , help us arrange the pages in the most user-friendly way, keep the site browser-friendly, and to make our pages more useful to our visitors. We record information on site traffic but not information on individual visitors to our site, so no information about you in particular will be kept or used. This web site does not use ‘cookies’ to track visitors to the site. If ‘cookies’ are to be used at any time in the future you will be informed prior to submitting them.


Email

Emails to our offices may be kept on file for purposes relating to the issue contained within the said correspondence. Email addresses may be kept in our database for future correspondence. Email addresses are not used to send you any unsolicited message or information that is not directly applicable to CBRC business. We will not share email addresses with or sell them to anyone for the purpose of sending unsolicited advertisements.


Links on Our Site

Please remember that by accessing any links on this site you may be taken to a site that is outside the control of the CBRC and is not covered by the CBRC privacy statement. Please be sure to read the privacy information for any site that may be linked to www.cbrc.ca , as their policies regarding privacy may be different from those of the CBRC

© The Canadian Board for Respiratory Care Inc. / Le Conseil Canadien Des Soins Respiratoires Inc.

Le Conseil Canadien Des Soins Respiratoires www.cbrc.ca

Énoncé sur la confidentialité du CCSR

Le CCSR s'engage à protéger la confidentialité de tous les renseignements recueillis par le CCSR, que ce soit par l'entremise du bureau ou de ce site Web. Le CCSR est prêt à respecter la loi canadienne concernant le recueil, l'utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements relatifs à tout membre, employé ou particulier servi par le Conseil Canadien Des Soins Respiratoires.


Généralités

Le CCSR limite le recueil de renseignements personnels au type et à la quantité de renseignements nécessaires à des fins données.

Vous serez informé et devrez donner votre accord au recueil, à l'utilisation ou à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels. Ces renseignements ne seront pas utilisés ou divulgués à des fins autres que celles pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis, sauf avec votre consentement. Des mesures de sécurité adaptées à la sensibilité des renseignements seront mises en œuvre dans le but de protéger les renseignements personnels. Sur demande écrite, vous pourrez accéder à votre fichier de renseignements personnels complets.

Le directeur administratif du CCSR est aussi le responsable de la protection de la vie privée qui assure la formation des employés et des bénévoles concernant les procédures appropriées de recueil, d'utilisation et/ou de divulgation des renseignements personnels. Il recevra et répondra aux plaintes et/ou demandes concernant le recueil, l'utilisation et la divulgation des renseignements personnels.


Navigation sur nos sites Web

Ce site Web utilise des fichiers journaux standard pour serveur Web afin de nous aider à compter le nombre de visiteurs et évaluer la capacité technique de notre site. Notre fournisseur de service utilise ces renseignements pour nous dire combien de gens visitent le www.cbrc.ca, nous aider à configurer les pages de la façon la plus conviviale possible pour l'utilisateur, garder le site le plus convivial possible pour le fureteur, et faire en sorte que nos pages soient plus utiles pour nos visiteurs. Nous tenons un registre de l'achalandage du site, mais non sur les visiteurs en particulier. Vos renseignements ne seront donc pas utilisés ou conservés. Ce site Web n'utilise pas les témoins pour assurer le suivi des visiteurs du site. Si des témoins sont utilisés à l'avenir, vous en serez informé avant de les soumettre.


Courriel

Les courriels envoyés à notre bureau pourraient être sauvegardés à des fins concernant le sujet énoncé dans ladite correspondance. Les adresses courriel peuvent être conservées dans notre banque de données à des fins de correspondance future. Les adresses courriel ne sont pas utilisées dans le but de vous faire parvenir des messages non sollicités ou des renseignements ne s'appliquant pas directement aux affaires du CCSR. Nous ne partageons pas les adresses courriel ni ne les vendons à quiconque dans le but de vous faire parvenir de la publicité non sollicitée.


Liens sur notre site

N'oubliez pas qu'en cliquant sur des liens figurant sur notre site, vous pourriez être redirigé vers un site sur lequel le CCSR n'a aucun contrôle et qui n'est pas couvert par l'énoncé sur la confidentialité du CCSR. Assurez-vous de lire les renseignements sur la confidentialité de tout site dont le lien est indiqué au www.cbrc.ca, car leurs politiques de confidentialité pourraient différer de celles du CCSR.